Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Tuesday, 21st of February 08:54 AM

I am over 18. Sign me up!


I don't wish to receive the gift voucher. Take me straight to the website.

Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here

Latest reviews received

     Page: 1 2 3 4 5

Review written for Baritone (South Australia) Shiraz 1 Litre
(18/02/17)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
An everyday quaffer, is how it is described. It is that. A reasonable shiraz but sure isn't outstanding, Hint of liquorice and pak. I think as an everday quaffer, to have witht a few mates for a BBQ, it wil pass. Not one for much else in my opinion, and probably considering that, a wee but over priced. A litre bottleis a plus for this occasion.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Henri Le Blanc (France) Brut
(15/02/17)
By: Frances Burnett-Jeffries This reviewer is using their real name.
Pleasantly surprised ant how light and crisp this wine is. Does not taste cheap. Getting a case for my birthday!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Chingol (Chile) Gran Reserva Carmenere
(13/02/17)
By: Sean Lister This reviewer is using their real name.
Very nice wine, smooth with a good balance of fruit and oak. Anyone who likes a good quality Merlot will like this wine. Tried with food and on it's own, either works well. Great value for money, drinks like a much more expensive wine.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Evenwood (South Australia) Merlot
(12/02/17)
By: Karen Lipp This reviewer is using their real name.
Very good value for money
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Torresella (Italy) Pinot Grigio
(01/02/17)
By: Anne McDowall This reviewer is using their real name.
Great grigio
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Patterson & Sturt (Coonawarra) Shiraz
(28/01/17)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
What a great find. Lovely layered Shiraz. A spicy nose, with subte palate with a wonderful peppery, spice finish. I would recommend any Shiraz drinker to grab a bottle or two.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Royal Cottage (South East Australia) Chardonnay
(27/01/17)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
A great chardonay at this price, easy drinking. Probably wouldn't spend a lot more on it, but good pricing.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Soft Press (South Australia) Chardonnay
(27/01/17)
By: Kevin Waite This reviewer is using their real name.
Nice easy to drink
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Rockpool (Marlborough) Pinot Noir
(26/01/17)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
A very nice, easy drinking Pinor Noir. Not much else to say, except at this price why is there ay left? I would say this would easily be a $20+ bottle.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Liquid Bullion (South Australia) Shiraz
(07/01/17)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
A nice "everyday quaffer" shiraz. I wouldn't pay more than the $12 price, but $10 special couldn't fault it.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

     Page: 1 2 3 4 5



Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0008/16 ~ Expires: 18 May 2017