Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Thursday, 22nd of February 06:24 AM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here

Latest reviews received

     Page: 1 2 3 4 5

Review written for Chateau Tanunda (Barossa) The Whole Dam Family
(21/02/18)
By: AlbusStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
It's a very very nice wine, lots of flavour, smooth and robust. It benefits from being open for a while and it was even better on day 2 when I dealt to the second half of the bottle. I bought it when it was on special but forget what the price was but considerably less than the current price of $30. Is it worth that much? I don't think so but if you can get it on special then grab it..
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Chingol (Chile) Chardonnay
(16/02/18)
By: Kay
Very good served extra chilled! Definitely buy this again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Evenwood (Barossa) Shiraz
(03/02/18)
By: Jaimie McDonald This reviewer is using their real name.
This is a big gutsy wine with real depth and smokiness, full of chocolate and dark berries with a beautifully smooth finish.... hmmmm!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Cleanskin (Nelson) Sauvignon Blanc
(01/02/18)
By: Gordon Callaghan This reviewer is using their real name.
very good value for a very good wine
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Cleanskin (Nelson) Sauvignon Blanc
(31/01/18)
By: NOEL DELANY This reviewer is using their real name.
A great tasting Sauv/Blanc.Really great value for money.I would not hesitate to recommend to friends.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Los Arboles (Argentina) Cabernet Sauvignon
(30/01/18)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
A very easy, nice Cab Sauv. Plum and spice on the pallet. We drank it with a summer BBQ, went well with the meal, but the day was a bit hot for this. But a definite win, in my books, for (almost too good to be called) a quaffer, at a good price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Trout Valley (Australia) Shiraz
(20/01/18)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
I would say almost a plumb taste coming through before the spice and pepper. Pleasant, OK for quaffing. Value OK at special price of $11.19, normal price of $13.99 not sure if I'd buy - not worth $16.99 elsewhere price. Really, for $17, or even at $14, esp on special, supermarket Shiraz would head this off. Having said all that, as a quaffer, not bad.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Cleanskin (Nelson) Sauvignon Blanc
(13/01/18)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
A very nice SB. A slightly grassy taste, with ciitrus, but not an overbearing cut grass flavour. Subtle flavours I'd say. Very easy drinking. I'd say at estimated retail price this would be a good but - at this price I'd say you'd be silly not to.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Mt Hector (Wairarapa) Sauvignon Blanc
(04/01/18)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
Nice easy to drink SB. Priced well for what it is. Won't be disappointed at this price, would buy again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Cockle Bay (Marlborough) Sauvignon Blanc
(28/12/17)
By: Almac
A lovely fresh and fruity wine. You can enjoy this wine with almost anything or even by itself. It's almost time to get more as it's not lasting in the fridge. People keep drinking it.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

     Page: 1 2 3 4 5



Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020