Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Tuesday, 16th of October 02:34 PM

By law you must be over 18 to enter this site!

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here

Latest reviews received

     Page: 1 2 3 4 5

Review written for Tall Poppy (Australia) Shiraz
(12/08/18)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Merlot Maniac Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover
Nice easy to drink Shiraz. Wouldn't say outstanding, but I would say a good buy at this price. Worth buying to have in the cellar for night winter casserole, or a great summer BBQ.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Todo Loco Tempranillo Superior
1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(04/08/18)
By: Kristian Baldwin This reviewer is using their real name.
I'm a big fan of Tempranillo and this Todo Loco exnpresses itself very well indeed. Very soft tannins with a great full/round finish.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Sir George (Coonawarra) Shiraz
(04/08/18)
By: Kristian Baldwin This reviewer is using their real name.
Very nice Coonawarra Shiraz.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Chateau Bel Air (France) Cotes de Bourg
(30/07/18)
By: Alastair Barraud This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
I thought this is good value at any price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Gran Los Arboles (Argentina) Cabernet Sauvignon
(30/07/18)
By: Alastair Barraud This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
I didnít rate this as highly as itís stablemate the 2017Los Arboles.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Los Arboles (Argentina) Cabernet Sauvignon
(30/07/18)
By: Alastair Barraud This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
Found this wine benefits from decanting. I rated it 4.5/5. Has low tannins so assume it is Nowa mature wine.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Mt Hector (Wairarapa) Chardonnay
(30/07/18)
By: Alastair Barraud This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
Didnít think this was very special
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Winesave Wine Preservation System
(30/07/18)
By: Alastair Barraud This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
It is expensive for the function it serves unless you often only drink a single glass of the wine daily. Most wines should keep for a couple of days once the cork is drawn. Many actually have improved after standing for a day!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Kangaroo Ridge (South Australia) Shiraz
(26/07/18)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Merlot Maniac Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover
I'm a great fan of Shiraz, and this is a very nice Shiraz. Easy drinking. Smooth, easy on the palate. Recommend this if you want to experiment with Shiraz, and if you are a Shiraz fan
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Kangaroo Ridge (South Australia) Cabernet Sauvignon
(25/07/18)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Merlot Maniac Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover
What a great wine. Interesting nose, followed through with a lovely berry palate. So smooth, well rounded. Good price, would fit well wherever you are wanting a good Cab Sauv. Think BBQ, think winter fire, always great company.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

     Page: 1 2 3 4 5



Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020