Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Friday, 19th of January 04:58 PM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here

Latest reviews received

     Page: 1 2 3 4 5

Review written for Gran Tesoro (Spain) Garnacha
(22/08/17)
By: Marion MacDonald This reviewer is using their real name.
Easy drinking red!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Chateau Tanunda (Barossa) The Whole Dam Family
(24/07/17)
By: ADSStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
This is one of those smoothies that creep up and bite you with their quality. At first taste almost bland, and the nose hadn't kicked in, then all the flavours subtly crept in one by one. My taste buds were dancing, and so they should be! A terrific wine, worth the extra few bucks to enjoy quality. Recommended, and worth every star of 5.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Chateau Tanunda (Barossa) Eagle Rock Grenache Shiraz
1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(24/07/17)
By: ADSStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
I rate this as 'a very good quaffed.' Much lighter than I expected with the Grenache (to my taste) being the more prominent grape. If there were half stars I would rate it 3 . Still very enjoyable and slightly Euro in its structure.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for 3 Bridges (New South Wales) Durif
(24/07/17)
By: ADSStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
A blue blood wine, does everything your reviewers say it should, with bells! Needs a good breathe but when ready, whammo! Recommended.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Beach House (Hawkes Bay) Pinot Gris
(12/07/17)
By: Kathy Mansell This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Sauvignon Blanc Star
This wine was a stunner. Had with a roast chicken dinner. It was a surprise on the pallet. Not sure what I/we were expecting, but 3 of us drinking it were all a bit wow'd. Would definitely buy again. A beautiful wine.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Mt Hector (Wairarapa) Sauvignon Blanc
(12/07/17)
By: Kathy Mansell This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Sauvignon Blanc Star
I often purchase this wine as it's a good, easy drinking, casual wine that goes well with late afternoon/early evening cheese platters. Well priced.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Five Oaks (Nelson) Pinot Noir
(10/07/17)
By: Heather Begg This reviewer is using their real name.
Superb value for money.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Matahiwi (Hawkes Bay) Chardonnay
(30/06/17)
By: Cliff Boyt This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
My wife is a chardy lover - and she loves this one.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Chingol (Chile) Gran Reserva Carmenere
(30/06/17)
By: Cliff Boyt This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Not one I would write home about!!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Bell Bird Bay (Hawkes Bay) Syrah Reserve
(30/06/17)
By: Cliff Boyt This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
A lovely drinkable drop - great value.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

     Page: 1 2 3 4 5



Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020