Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Wednesday, 26th of September 12:29 PM

By law you must be over 18 to enter this site!

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here

Latest reviews received

     Page: 1 2 3 4 5

Review written for Gran Los Arboles (Argentina) Malbec
(26/09/18)
By: Clynt Church This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Shiraz Captain
Very interesting wine from the foothills of the Andes being the most famous Malbec vineyards in the whole world, called 'Mendoza'. Named after a famous Spanish explorer Pedro Mendoza, this wine reflects his fame, as does it name meaning 'Great Trees'. It defines Malbec [bad smell] very definitely as the Aroma on decanting is mildly peasant, leave this for 24 hours and it has changed to a tantalising rich and mature aroma, to say nothing about delight to the palate especially when sipped with some complimentary beef. Highly recommended!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Soft Press (South Australia) Chardonnay
(20/09/18)
By: Anthony Fryer This reviewer is using their real name.
A light bright chardonnay. We're putting a case away for summer.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Soft Press (South Australia) Shiraz Cabernet
(20/09/18)
By: Anthony Fryer This reviewer is using their real name.
A 4 star wine at a 3 star price
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Five Oaks (Nelson) Sauvignon Blanc
(13/09/18)
By: Jean Barr This reviewer is using their real name.
A very pleasant wine, would definitely reorder
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Cellar 9 (Nelson) Sauvignon Blanc
(13/09/18)
By: Jean Barr This reviewer is using their real name.
Very enjoyable
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Five Oaks (Nelson) Chardonnay
(30/08/18)
By: Phil Kitchen This reviewer is using their real name.
Great tasting - enjoyable wine. Value for money and another of those great Chardonnays Nelson produce.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Chingol (Chile) Cabernet Sauvignon
(27/08/18)
By: David Purvis This reviewer is using their real name.
I got this for the special price of $5.99, exceptional value, me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed this. Lovely fruity notes. Great for a winters night by the fire.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Navarro Correas (Argentina) Reserve Selection Cabernet Sauvignon
(27/08/18)
By: DIONysusGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Chardonnay Champ Cabernet Quaffer Posh Wine Expert
Very nice Cab Sav from Argentina and highly recommended. Deep dark colours, with chocolate, tobacco, and pepper flavours. Nice medium tannins which leave you wanting another sip. I would definitely buy again especially at this price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Evenwood (Barossa) Premium Reserve Shiraz
(27/08/18)
By: DIONysusGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Chardonnay Champ Cabernet Quaffer Posh Wine Expert
Very similar to the standard Evenwood Barossa Shiraz. Enjoyable but very fruity, and with chocolate and cherry flavours coming through. Worth the extra $ from the standard bottle? Probably not...
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

Review written for Matahiwi (Wairarapa) Holly Sauvignon Blanc
(27/08/18)
By: DIONysusGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Chardonnay Champ Cabernet Quaffer Posh Wine Expert
Not your typical sav but still enjoyable enough. Not as acidic as expected and a little sweeter with a smokey flavour coming through.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

     Page: 1 2 3 4 5



Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020