Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Sunday, 19th of November 12:03 PM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $29.99
Elsewhere $34.99

Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for No.1 Family Estate (Marlborough) Cuvee No.8

Average Customer Review
(17 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 29 times by 21 customers!
17 out of 17 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(26/09/12)
By: Harry Jewiss This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Sauvignon Blanc Star Shiraz Captain Pinot Noir Addict
Ffantastic! This beats many of the top French Champagnes at a quarter of the price. Harry
Permalink

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(16/07/13)
By: rustynutStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Bought this to give as a present, and now buying some more to give as a present plus one for me!
Permalink

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(04/12/13)
By: Tina Maurice This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews! Sauvignon Blanc Star
Love this wine, well worth the money and going to be on our table for Christmas dinner.
Permalink

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(07/05/14)
By: Gary Clarkson This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
Great valued Bubbly and just as good as many top French Champagnes.This will be on our Christmas list.
Permalink

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(16/05/14)
By: Action Hero (Wellington) Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Chardonnay Champ
High priced bubbles are wasted on me, it's Mrs Action Hero who enjoys them and her response was for me to purchase more of this vintage, so who am I to disagree. The couple of glasses that I did partake were impressive and the bubbles were nice with a strawberry at the bottom of the flute, good value, low cost brownie points as well with Mrs AH, recommended.
Permalink

0 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(30/05/14)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
Was good, but for the price some supermarket sparkles would be a better buy.
Permalink

(08/12/13)
By: RobocopGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
Value for money for a good bubbly - enjoy at summer BBQs. Highly recommended.
Permalink

(13/08/14)
By: DIONysusGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Cabernet Quaffer Chardonnay Champ Posh Wine Expert
Great bottle of bubbles from No 1. Family Estate. Fresh and crisp citrus and nutty flavours with lots of bubbles.
Permalink

(05/11/14)
By: K8y (Lower Hutt) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Gris Lover Sauvignon Blanc Star
No1 Family Estate do stunning NZ bubbles - perfect for showing off NZ wines to overseas visitors. This is one of their cheaper offerings, and well worth a try.
Permalink

(18/12/14)
By: John Mills This reviewer is using their real name.
very enjoyable NZ champagne up there with the worlds best.
Permalink

(04/12/15)
By: Jatinder Sud This reviewer is using their real name.
A refreshing wine
Permalink

(29/12/15)
By: Bruce Bagley This reviewer is using their real name.
Suits my palette . Why buy French Champagne ? It's all here in NZ
Permalink

(22/03/17)
By: Alan Taylor This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
Nice when you want a no fuss fizz....
Permalink

(01/09/17)
By: Brian Hart This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
very good for the price
Permalink

(11/10/17)
By: Eugene Drake This reviewer is using their real name.
remembering everybody tastes wine differently this was a good wine but not a top ten
Permalink

(26/07/13)
By: Thor
No comments left

(10/01/15)
By: Douglas Morrow This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer!
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020