Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Wednesday, 20th of September 08:34 AM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $39.99
Elsewhere $45.00

Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for No.1 Family Estate (Marlborough) Cuvee No.1

Average Customer Review
(19 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 85 times by 52 customers!
19 out of 19 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(21/01/11)
By: Barbie (North Shore)
Bought some for my niece visiting from USA where she had tried it and rated it as best buy! She wasn't disappointed trying it here either!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(03/12/11)
By: Brent Carlsson This reviewer is using their real name.
A classic style, and at the price, surely one of the best value champenoise on the NZ market
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

0 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(07/01/12)
By: Westie Wino (Waitakere) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
We tried this on a Winesale weekend in Martinborough earlier last year so was determined to put it on the Xmas list. This is very good and if you want to impress people with a Champagne taste at a Cuvee price this is your wine. Four and a half stars if system permitted, put it on your shopping list for a wedding or other big occasion.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/01/12)
By: Harry Jewiss This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Sauvignon Blanc Star Shiraz Captain Pinot Noir Addict
This sparkling wine would rate as good as any from Champagne and the boxed presentation makes it ideal for gifts or special occasions. I rate this the best sparkling wine I have ever drunk. Harry Jewiss
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(01/04/13)
By: Pocahantas (Auckland)
This was a delightful surprise when opened. Worth gifting to yourself, not to mention others!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(25/10/13)
By: Terry Pullen This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
A great bubbly in the Champagne style. This wine deserves all of its awards.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(06/02/14)
By: Cliff Boyt This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
This has got to be the best value bubbles in NZ
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(10/01/15)
By: Douglas Morrow This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer!
A very good sparkling that almost anyone will enjoy. I don't know which I prefer this Cuvee No1 or its sibling Cuvee No 8. Always gets good comments from those who have tried it.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(10/08/15)
By: Gary Clarkson This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
This is a great Champhgne style and is surely the best value in NZ.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(07/01/16)
By: Fiona Paine This reviewer is using their real name.
Excellent New Years Eve tipple!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(06/03/16)
By: Dennis Parks This reviewer is using their real name.
Very good and reliable bubbly. Just one step short of the real thing
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(01/09/17)
By: Brian Hart This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
very good, better than some of the more expensive wines
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(08/10/11)
By: Hennie Oosthuysen This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(27/04/12)
By: Mary Fuller This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(29/08/12)
By: Diane Gallop This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(17/10/12)
By: Tony Compton This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(18/12/12)
By: David Roper This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(13/12/13)
By: Jeavons Baillie This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(04/09/17)
By: Helen Paul This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020