Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Wednesday, 13th of December 04:42 PM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $14.99
Elsewhere $17.99

Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Veuve de Vernay (France) Brut

Average Customer Review
(19 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 133 times by 77 customers!
19 out of 19 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

6 out of 6 people found these comments helpful
(29/11/10)
By: K8y (Lower Hutt) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Gris Lover Sauvignon Blanc Star
I'm a Champagne taste on an [unnamed supermarket brand] budget and this fits the criteria quite nicely. Delicious, dry but a little bit fruity. I'm thinking pears, but I'm currently obsessed with pears so don't take my word for it. The bottle is an elegant shape, with a few gold medals on it. I don't think the picture quite does it justice - it really feels and tastes a wee bit special. I drank this at a BBQ, it went better with the chicken kebabs than the steak and I suspect it would go marvelous with BBQed seafood. Having polished off most of a bottle, I can honestly say this wine made me happy in my heart.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

4 out of 4 people found these comments helpful
(20/11/10)
By: ChrisGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
This sparkling is wine is starting to appear in a lot of bars and restaurants around town, and having drunk it can see why. Definitely agree with the description that it has a full palate. Would be well suited to most situations - certainly suitable if you're having a bit of celebration. Would definitely recommend over the typical supermarket fare in this price range, this is much more refined product. Even better, given the label on the bottle the less educated people at the table will think they're drinking Veuve Clicquot champagne!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

3 out of 3 people found these comments helpful
(28/12/10)
By: Westie Wino (Waitakere) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
Very acceptable bubbly which we had on Christmas Day with finger food matched particularly well with a blue cheese spread. However I would spend the extra money and buy the Lammastide in preference.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(09/02/11)
By: Michael Kerr This reviewer is using their real name.
Had a small party and 6 bottles of this went down like water, very popular with the ladies. Slightly sweeter than what I expected but very pleasant and excellent value.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(26/02/11)
By: AndrewHas submitted over 10 reviews!
Didnt particularly enjoy this. Would prefer a NZ sparkling for the same price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(01/11/11)
By: Katie Byrne This reviewer is using their real name.
Great value for money. I purchased one bottle to try out as we were looking for a nice bubbly for our upcoming wedding. I shared it with a bunch of girls at an afternoon tea and we all enjoyed it - in fact not one complaint was made :) I'm just about to purchase a case for our wedding!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(26/02/12)
By: Adrian Keane This reviewer is using their real name.
It was OK, you get what you pay for in the sparkling world.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(22/05/12)
By: Brian Hart This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
great bubbles for the price, loved it over Xmas
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(01/04/13)
By: Pocahantas (Auckland)
Great value for money and delicious Christmas drinking
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(17/04/13)
By: Gary Clarkson This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
I love Champagne and found this a little sweeter than normal,we served it with finger foodsat our BBQ.The ladies loved it and at this price it went down like water,a Great wine.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(30/01/11)
By: ChrisandBex
No comments left

(28/02/11)
By: Trudi McLaren This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(06/03/11)
By: Leigh Foster This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
No comments left

(18/04/11)
By: Warren Wheeler This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(09/12/11)
By: Lauri Shearman This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(01/02/12)
By: Jill Brown This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(15/02/12)
By: TONY NELSON This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
No comments left

(29/08/12)
By: Diane Gallop This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(17/04/13)
By: Nick and JillHas submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020