Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Wednesday, 13th of December 04:36 PM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $17.99
Estimated retail price $23.99

Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Torresella (Italy) Prosecco Brut

Average Customer Review
(57 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 614 times by 284 customers!
56 out of 57 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

4 out of 4 people found these comments helpful
(19/11/10)
By: K8y (Lower Hutt) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Gris Lover Sauvignon Blanc Star
Best shared with a friend on a hot day with a plate of nibbles (Italian style of course) and some good conversation. Ditch the supermarket bubbles and get some class!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

4 out of 4 people found these comments helpful
(30/11/10)
By: Rod Malcolm This reviewer is using their real name.
"Yesterday, our wine club end-of-year celebration, was based around cooking our own pizzas in a wood-fired pizza oven, which was sited with a stunning view over Tasman Bay. On arrival, everyone received a glass of the Torressella Prosecco that I had purchased from you guys. Several people commented how attractive the label was - displaying a single grape vine in leaf, in the shape of the letter 'T'. The wine itself showed a fine bead. It was bright and light yellow/green. It was soft and creamy on entry, yet there was a cleanliness to the overall patate. It showed a hint of apple and the off dry finish was lengthy. I'll certainly buy it again, especially when the Italian Rugby team are here in Nelson next year. - Rod Malcolm".
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

2 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(20/11/10)
By: ChrisMP
We grabbed a case of this as we had an Italian theme going down at a work function. The team were a bit anxious about an 'Italian sparkling wine', but overall were impressed given the price outlayed. Flavour is nice, although let down by the after-taste. If you can would prob roll with the Veuve de Vernay, but certainly this is a good choice and better than the supermarket fare at thie price point.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

2 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(11/12/10)
By: David
A great bubbly for any occasion. I recently shared a bottle with my cousin and think I may have converted her from the supermarket plonk she normally drinks! Had the last bottle last night, and am ordering more for the Christmas season!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(09/02/11)
By: Bede Squire This reviewer is using their real name.
It was just OK. A bit too light for my taste
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(27/06/11)
By: Jo Gifford This reviewer is using their real name.
shared this one at a mid-winter Xmas do with hosts who have been to Italy numerous times and love their wine. They were impressed. It is excellent value for money, delicious even when not chilled to death. More please
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(26/03/12)
By: Megan Curry This reviewer is using their real name.
Really lovely bubbles. Light and smooth but with a lovely after taste. Would recommend it to bubbly lovers :)
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(01/11/13)
By: Tony Devenish This reviewer is using their real name.
This smartly-priced bubbly garnered positive comments from everyone at the party, so I bought another 6 - can't wait for an excuse to open another. Go the ABs, the Black Caps, Canterbury, anybody!!!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(01/11/13)
By: Cmaryt (Christchurch) Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Sauvignon Blanc Star
I love prosseco. Brings back fond memories of European holidays. This is light and delicious and very affordable
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(04/11/13)
By: Keith May This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
Top drop of bubbly for the money. No as dry as it states but nevertheless a good alternative to some NZ bubbly.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(03/12/13)
By: Serena Grive This reviewer is using their real name.
Having been a prosecco fan for years this is great value for money. Great summer drinking!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(10/01/15)
By: Malcolm Williams This reviewer is using their real name.
This is simply divine - I am afraid to admit that it beats any sparkling White wines produced in New Zealand that I have ever tasted. Go back to order time after time when it is on special. Thanks Winesale !!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/04/11)
By: Stephanie Cockerill This reviewer is using their real name.
excellent value for money,very enjoyable
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(05/03/12)
By: hamiltron (Hamilton)
Easy drinking, soft and fruity with a refreshing crisp edge to it. Perfect after work on a warm evening / pre-dinner.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(22/05/12)
By: Brian Hart This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
great bubbles for the price
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(05/06/12)
By: Sonja Takimoana This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Chardonnay Champ
I am not really a bubbles drinker but this was very good and better than the norm bottle of bubbles I have had once or twice at the supermarket...classy and will purchase again 8-)
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(03/02/13)
By: Lisa Shearer Shearer This reviewer is using their real name.
Delicious, gorgeous fine bead. Verry pretty wine
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(10/04/13)
By: Kim Kerrigan This reviewer is using their real name.
Delightful on the palate, light and refreshing. Excellent value for money, thank you.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(21/04/13)
By: Pamela Lim This reviewer is using their real name.
Delicious and good value
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(08/05/13)
By: Neil Mckinnon This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Bellissimo!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(17/11/13)
By: Kylee Murray This reviewer is using their real name.
Sharp, crisp, great
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(14/12/13)
By: Josephine Jones This reviewer is using their real name.
This wine is fantastic, clean and crisp. Always look out for when it is available.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(07/04/14)
By: Trisa Gregg Espiner This reviewer is using their real name.
Light and frothy, this wine tastes of good times. I love it!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(20/04/14)
By: Karin Northrop This reviewer is using their real name.
Really enjoyed this delightful sparkling wine, very refreshing, good flavour and lots of bubbles, good comments from all that tried it . Just ordered my second case so that says it all !!!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(20/09/14)
By: Brett Biddle This reviewer is using their real name.
This was for my birthday celebration and surpassed my expectation given the price. An elegant and fine bubble, not too dry and a lingering enjoyable taste. Defintely different to a champagne but equally enjoyable and a must try.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(25/03/15)
By: Karolina Stasiak This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer!
Very drinkable, fun bubbles. Not as dry as one would like but at that price it's too good to complain!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(27/09/15)
By: Wayne Lowther This reviewer is using their real name.
Great value and when sparkling is warranted this is my first choice!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(16/10/15)
By: Margot Kerins This reviewer is using their real name.
Really enjoyed the bubbles. Looking forward to buying More for Xmas.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(09/11/15)
By: SimonHas submitted over 10 reviews!
Nice and light, nice summery wine.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(12/11/15)
By: PeteNZ
Nice fresh Italian sparkling, not the best you'll ever drink but good value for the money and your friends will think you're lashing out on them!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(25/11/15)
By: Rodger Alexander This reviewer is using their real name.
This is a stunning sparle on a sunny day with friends
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(13/12/15)
By: Susan Morgan This reviewer is using their real name.
The taste of summer & always a winner for any occasion.sue
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(31/12/15)
By: Bud Kerr This reviewer is using their real name.
As good a Prosecco as I have drunk in Valdobbiadene when in the heart of Prosecco country would recommend to everyone at this price, buy a 6 pack and enjoy.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(01/01/16)
By: BarbieJaneUsing your true name
Delicious light and bubbly, great value for money. Enjoyed over summer months as an aperitif.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(15/03/16)
By: Tony McCracken This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Good value for money.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(28/03/16)
By: Donna Gray This reviewer is using their real name.
Beautiful flavours - so good we had to open a second bottle. Excellent value for money, will bebuying more.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(31/03/16)
By: Using
It's a good wine.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(28/04/16)
By: Kimberly Lawrence This reviewer is using their real name.
Great value for money, really enjoyed it.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(16/05/16)
By: John Mills This reviewer is using their real name.
Purchased for a wedding and was the most popular of the four wines offered.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(09/09/16)
By: Emma Morris This reviewer is using their real name.
I loved it. Bought for Christmas and shared with everyone, very popular. Great value.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(04/12/16)
By: Michal McKay This reviewer is using their real name.
A delicious Prosecco - heartily recommend
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(26/07/17)
By: Katie Bachman-Lewis This reviewer is using their real name.
Good wine, but I expected more for the price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(27/07/17)
By: Antony Bainbridge This reviewer is using their real name.
excellent bottle of bubbles for the price, Ill be back for more
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(12/12/10)
By: Victoria Greig This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(16/04/11)
By: Brent Carlsson This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(18/04/11)
By: Cara Palmer-Oldcorn This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(27/04/11)
By: Rob Hole This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(01/06/11)
By: TONY NELSON This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
No comments left

(10/07/11)
By: Wayne Harris This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(04/04/12)
By: Leslie Holborow This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(14/05/14)
By: Vivienne Howes This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(02/12/15)
By: G****M
No comments left

(16/05/16)
By: Tereence Jones This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(17/08/16)
By: NicknameStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(13/12/16)
By: crisy
No comments left

(23/06/17)
By: B J
No comments left

(27/08/17)
By: MIke Elliot This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020