Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Wednesday, 13th of December 04:41 PM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $11.99
Estimated retail price $18.49

Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Pol Remy (France) Brut NV 750 ml

Average Customer Review
(46 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 318 times by 199 customers!
46 out of 46 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

5 out of 5 people found these comments helpful
(19/11/10)
By: Louise Milne This reviewer is using their real name.
Great value for money esp being French bubbles. Quite fruity. Best to be drunk super chilled, not the best if slightly warm - if you forget to drink whilst at the races!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

4 out of 4 people found these comments helpful
(07/01/11)
By: K8y (Lower Hutt) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Gris Lover Sauvignon Blanc Star
This is excellent value for money. Personally I prefer the Palais, but if you like your bubbles with a decent hit of fruit you'll prefer this one - plus it's better suited to imbibing with food. Make sure you serve it super cold. Biff a strawberry in it if you like. Another awesome cheap bubbles that looks sophisticated and tastes way more expensive than it is.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

3 out of 3 people found these comments helpful
(03/12/10)
By: Pocahantas (Auckland)
This was excellent value for money and a great base for numerous champagne cocktails through the festive season. I will continue to be a fan!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(19/11/10)
By: Andrew Pallesen This reviewer is using their real name.
Smart and tasty French bubbly. Drinks well above its price. Exceptional value for money
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(14/12/10)
By: ADSGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
Cheap and cheerful, nice taste but didn't fill my mouth as much as I thought it would. But it sure worked well (as was intended) in a Champagne / Brandy cocktail! Good value for money.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(13/01/11)
By: Alan Taylor This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
Excellent value; purchased for grandsons 1st birthday - guests sitting outside in the sun. Was a lovely easy to drink dry wine, plenty of bubbles. The ladies loved it.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(19/11/10)
By: Neil Mckinnon This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
nicely priced
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(14/12/10)
By: Joe Whitehead This reviewer is using their real name.
A nice drinker for the price
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(29/12/10)
By: Ashlee Scholefield (Waitakere) This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
3.5 stars. I'm not usually a bubbly drinker, but this was a refreshing and tasty drop to have with my Christmas day breakfast of croissants, eggs benedict and other naughtiness.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(12/01/11)
By: B J
Great value for money. Very drinkable. Looks the part too with a nice French label.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(25/01/11)
By: Peter Dawber This reviewer is using their real name.
Still entertaining heaps especially with our neat summmer . Popping a bottle ,or two of Pol R when people arrive is great. Even the boys enjoy it. Will impress. Andrea
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(05/02/11)
By: Sandy Edmiston This reviewer is using their real name.
Totally Delicious ...
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(07/02/11)
By: Katherine
Compared to the usual bubbly you can buy at the bottle store or supermarket this is excellent value for money, would recommend.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(07/02/11)
By: Anna McLean This reviewer is using their real name.
Great quaffing wine.... Perfect for Sunday brunches with juice for those that prefer something sweet ... easy on the palate and the wallet
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(13/02/11)
By: Bede Squire This reviewer is using their real name.
Excellent value and easy drinking. At your latest price, Fantastic.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(14/02/11)
By: Richard Holdaway This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Very pleasant easy drinking bubbles
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(02/03/11)
By: Edwina Rimmington This reviewer is using their real name.
This is sure to impress. A lovely light and tasty bubbles. great value for money.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(13/03/11)
By: Tallulah P
Nice wine, easy to drink and a great price
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(05/04/11)
By: Matt Young This reviewer is using their real name.
A great drop for a refreshing drink on a hot day, value for money x 1000, nothing fancy, nothing rough, just a good sparkling!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(12/04/11)
By: Alexis Johnston This reviewer is using their real name.
Great wine for a night with the girls, we enjoyed every drop!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(27/07/11)
By: Bruce Robertson This reviewer is using their real name.
This was a lot better than I expected, great value for money
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(04/08/11)
By: HELEN KOWHAI This reviewer is using their real name.
Nice flavour. Awesome value for money
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(06/08/11)
By: Roy Beecroft This reviewer is using their real name.
Great fruity Brut characteristics in this wine, not too dry, excellent value.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(12/11/11)
By: Paul Carew This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Pinot Gris Lover
Ok but not at all exciting
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(25/11/11)
By: Helen Western This reviewer is using their real name.
Great value for money. Looks the part too with a nice French label, impressive.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(02/12/11)
By: Rodger Alexander This reviewer is using their real name.
This was a real hit last summer and lightened the earthquake effects at summer parties. Will possibly drink more this summer to keep the bubbly feeling going.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(30/07/12)
By: Dougal
Very drinkable would recommend
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(27/09/12)
By: Carolyn Dreaver This reviewer is using their real name.
Lovely soft wine, excellent value for money
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(13/09/14)
By: Cate
Great bubbly for any celebration
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(29/11/10)
By: Robyn Van Lieshout This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(02/12/10)
By: Arnie Ultee This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(01/02/11)
By: DavidKHas submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(27/02/11)
By: Elise-Maree Duncan This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(02/03/11)
By: Graham Burke This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(13/03/11)
By: Lynley Glading This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(04/04/11)
By: PeteHas submitted over 10 reviews! Pinot Gris Lover
No comments left

(01/06/11)
By: TONY NELSON This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
No comments left

(11/06/11)
By: Neil Manthel This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(04/07/11)
By: Ming Phoon This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(08/07/11)
By: Tania Wrightson This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(23/07/11)
By: Brent Atkins This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(27/07/11)
By: Bob Breen This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(27/07/11)
By: Jane Hindle This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(19/08/11)
By: Marg G
No comments left

(23/11/11)
By: Paul Dickens This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(04/07/12)
By: Pam Newlove This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020