Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Thursday, 21st of February 09:41 AM

By law you must be over 18 to enter this site!

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $14.99
Estimated retail price $19.99

Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Cellar 9 (Gisborne) Blanc de Blanc

Average Customer Review
(33 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 228 times by 106 customers!
30 out of 33 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

3 out of 3 people found these comments helpful
(12/02/14)
By: Peter Wannan This reviewer is using their real name.
Exceptional value. And everything that is said about it in the description. Mouthwatering and well-bodied balanced blanc de blanc. It has become my wife's favourite bubbly. Every time I go to reorder I worry about telling her there isn't any left. So for her sake (and my peace of mind) please order sparingly as I dread the screams of despair when I eventually have to tell her it has all gone!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

2 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(16/05/14)
By: ADSGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
Wow, what a surprize! This wine packs a punch way greater than its price. A bit sweet maybe, but delicious with it, sort of nutty, a bit of nougat? Taste and value for money... 5 stars. ADS
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(02/03/14)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Merlot Maniac Pinot Gris Lover
Nice and clear on the palate. Subtle citrus. Personally I found it pleasant, others drinking it loved it. I found it disconcerting that it had crown caps though, hard to get my head around that.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(18/06/15)
By: Fran Allom This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
What's not to like about this wine!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

0 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(05/02/14)
By: AlbusStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
I found this wine disappointing and flavourless and won't be buying it again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(29/01/14)
By: Kathy Mansell This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Sauvignon Blanc Star
Very nice, subtle flavours, really nice mouth-feel.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(16/04/14)
By: Joy Rawnsley This reviewer is using their real name.
My taste buds enjoyed this wine.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(12/12/14)
By: Possum
Not fussed. Wouldn't buy again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/06/15)
By: DavidKStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
OK for glugging on a hot afternoon but not much character. Still, it was only ten bucks ...
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(29/06/15)
By: Antony Bainbridge This reviewer is using their real name.
Excellent value NZ bubbles and a real nice drop at that. I'm happy to bring a bottle or two out when friends come round and so far no ones complained.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(09/07/15)
By: Martyn Bennett This reviewer is using their real name.
bought it to make up a dozen, reasonable bubbly
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(09/07/15)
By: Lynette Vigrass This reviewer is using their real name.
This is a very pleasant easy drinking dryish bubbly. Good value
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(09/11/15)
By: SimonHas submitted over 10 reviews!
It was Ok, nice cheap wine but not one that I would hurry to buy again when there are so many great wines here.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(26/11/15)
By: Peter Harnett This reviewer is using their real name.
I was surprised when receiving the wine to find the bottles were capped (like beer )rather than a fancy cork & wrapping. Seemed to the eye "cheap".Opened the wine with some intrepidation but found the wine very agreeable to drink. & if one can get past the cap, would buy again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(04/12/15)
By: Ross Johnson This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
A $10 bottle of bubbles that is surprisingly good! I bought it for the Aunties, but must admit to hiding a couple of bottles away after my first taste. Slightly sweeter than I would normally like, but in no way is this one of those horrible sickly cheap bottles of plonk - this is great! Good enough for me to purchase more for the christmas break, and hopefully beyond.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(11/12/15)
By: K8y (Lower Hutt) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Sauvignon Blanc Star Pinot Gris Lover
OK, I was a little disconcerted by the beer bottle-style closure, but this is a good wee bubbles and at ten bucks a bottle is a real bargain. It's a fairly light party style wine, I didn't food match (except maybe with chips and dip). We threw our bottles of this in the ice barrel with the beers at a BBQ, with a beer bottle opener tied to the side - so the weird closure actually worked really well in this context.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(23/01/16)
By: Sonja Takimoana This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Chardonnay Champ
A lovely wine shared with friends. Received good comments all round.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(01/04/16)
By: Jennifer Maguire This reviewer is using their real name.
Yum! a great wine and what a bargain!!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(15/04/16)
By: Nicola Cumming This reviewer is using their real name.
Absolutely loved it, great value for money...east to drink celebrating the end of a day or a wkd lunchtime.....then a nana nap :-)
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(16/05/16)
By: Karin Marshall This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Perfect for a sunny day! Perfect after a hard day at work. I have repurchased this often and will continue to do so.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(17/08/16)
By: NicknameStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Great value for money.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(15/02/14)
By: Petra Von Allmen This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(08/07/14)
By: ROBERT CHALMERS This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(25/03/15)
By: bob1963
No comments left

(06/06/15)
By: Gina Christian This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(29/06/15)
By: Trish Harding This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(02/07/15)
By: Frank Coupe This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(09/09/15)
By: Jim Stenhouse This reviewer is using their real name. Chardonnay Champ
No comments left

(29/11/15)
By: Andrew Lynes This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(02/12/15)
By: G****M
No comments left

(30/05/16)
By: Dale Cournane This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(17/08/16)
By: Tom Todd This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(12/09/16)
By: Adam Walker This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020