Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Saturday, 25th of November 03:39 AM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $13.99
Estimated retail price $18.99

Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Mt Hector (Wairarapa) Pinot Gris

Average Customer Review
(25 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 367 times by 155 customers!
25 out of 25 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(12/01/13)
By: Hans Schneider This reviewer is using their real name.
nicely balanced, with some floral notes, like in a Sauv Blanc - gives it a very nice taste. However I am not going to buy it again, as I like dry wines, and this is definitely a bit sweet.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(20/11/13)
By: Gary Clarkson This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
Very easy to drink but a little sweet excellent value for your buck not a wine I would buy again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(11/02/12)
By: Dee Brough This reviewer is using their real name.
Such a drinkable wine, especially on hot summer days, or even during our horrible summer!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(04/07/12)
By: Murray Straight This reviewer is using their real name.
great soft taste. Good value
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(11/08/12)
By: Keith Bremner This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Nice and easy to drink,good value.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(08/12/13)
By: Paul Carew This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Pinot Gris Lover
I thought this was excellent value for such a full bodied PG.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(11/11/15)
By: Kerry Stewart This reviewer is using their real name.
great wine and very good value
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(27/11/15)
By: Peter Ross This reviewer is using their real name.
A nice easy drinking Pinot Gris
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(09/12/15)
By: Fred Holmes This reviewer is using their real name.
Very nice tasting wine
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(21/01/16)
By: Bevan Bradding This reviewer is using their real name.
On the sweeter side but pleasant
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(25/09/16)
By: DON BIDWELL This reviewer is using their real name.
A typically NZ style, somewhat richer than an Italian wine.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(03/10/16)
By: Ross Johnson This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Didn't drink this, night a couple of bottles for my mum *smile* She really, really liked it!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(04/12/16)
By: Michal McKay This reviewer is using their real name.
As a Pinot Gris fan, this is one of my favourites
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(11/10/17)
By: Eugene Drake This reviewer is using their real name.
remembering everybody tastes wine differently this is a good wine not in my top 10 a bit sweet
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(26/08/12)
By: Dave Stearns This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(29/01/13)
By: Rick Collins This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(26/03/13)
By: Sonja Takimoana This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Chardonnay Champ
No comments left

(04/12/13)
By: Brian Reed This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 20 reviews!
No comments left

(14/02/15)
By: PeteHas submitted over 10 reviews! Pinot Gris Lover
No comments left

(28/07/16)
By: Ellen Bailey This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(20/09/16)
By: Ross Baker This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(06/10/16)
By: Kerry Gillam This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(24/06/17)
By: Margaret Hale This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(02/10/17)
By: Kaye McNabb This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(13/10/17)
By: Peter McNeil This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020