Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Friday, 24th of November 01:00 PM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $13.99
Our price was $16.99


Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Evenwood (Barossa) Shiraz

Average Customer Review
(187 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 5169 times by 1412 customers!
182 out of 187 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

11 out of 11 people found these comments helpful
(01/12/10)
By: Heids
Quite possibly the best thing to come out of Australia since they began exporting camels to Saudi Arabia. Like those camels, this wine appears to have a pedigree not matching the low price tag. It drinks like a bottle easily in excess of $30, has a deep burgundy colour and an aroma that makes you think of cherries but if you dont like cherries then it smells nothing like that and goes extremely well when snacking on beef jerky or dark chocolate. Thoroughly recommended and Im definitely buying again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

8 out of 8 people found these comments helpful
(19/11/10)
By: Stephen
This has to be one of the best examples of Barossa Shiraz at this price you will find anywhere. Deep, complex, rich flavours and worth every penny.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

6 out of 7 people found these comments helpful
(01/12/10)
By: Thirsty Kirsty
Love, love, love this wine! So smooth & easy to drink. Haven't tasted another Shiraz that compares for the price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

5 out of 5 people found these comments helpful
(20/11/10)
By: ChrisGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
Excellent wine, highly recommended. In terms of tasting notes, it is very fruity and we've found that most people really enjoy it (even if they're not big wine drinkers). This is one of our staple bottles, so always include a couple of bottles in our winesale order. I agree the other reviews that it easily keeps up with $20+ bottles, and its one that we recommend to lots of our friends. Great value buying!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

5 out of 5 people found these comments helpful
(09/12/10)
By: Westie Wino (Waitakere) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
Tempted to give it 4.5 if system allowed. Definitely see why this is so popular and was great with the Veal Parmigianno and roasted Italian vegetables we demolished it with.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

5 out of 5 people found these comments helpful
(19/12/10)
By: K8y (Lower Hutt) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Gris Lover Sauvignon Blanc Star
PICK ME PICK ME! If you are trolling through the Winesale site wondering which Shiraz to buy, you've found a winner here. If you love Shiraz, this is a superb example at a fabulous price. If you're not a habitual Shiraz drinker but you want to give one a shot then try this wee number. This is not a rough red, this is a smooth fruity Shiraz with a hint of chocolate. Drink it with venison or Mexican food or a BBQ or ...anything really.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

5 out of 7 people found these comments helpful
(03/03/11)
By: Linda Sorensen (Christchurch) This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
These notes refer to the 2008 vintage: Overly fruit-forward Shiraz that screams sweet cherries and blackberries. Very light tannins, just enough acid to keep it from becoming syrupy; but otherwise I'd call it fruit punch. Overall we found it a bit too sweet without a lot of structure; better on the first sip but became a bit dull as we worked through the bottle. Your non-red-wine-drinking friends will probably love this wine, and you'll certainly be able to enjoy on it's own, no problem. I'd go with some peppered steaks off the grill with this one; you'll need some full flavors to match the fruit in this wine. Personally, I'll spend the extra $ and stick with the Temple Bruer or Westend next time. The 2009 vintage is much better balanced and less fruit-forward; almost a little light in character but more enjoyable (to me) than the 08.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

4 out of 4 people found these comments helpful
(13/11/10)
By: Winefan (Lower Hutt)
This is the standard red wine around our house. A big beautiful fruit bomb. Im a big Aussie Shiraz fan and this one is excellent value for money. Thoroughly recommended!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

4 out of 4 people found these comments helpful
(17/11/10)
By: Grant Archibald (Lower Hutt) Team Member - Team Member ratings do not count towards final rating This reviewer is using their real name.
What a wine! This is a wine that has surpassed all our expectations and has now firmly cemented its position as the number one selling wine at Winesale.co.nz. Deep, dark and delicious with tonnes of blackberry, plum and spice, and is that just a little hint of chocolate? Yum! Quality Barossa Shiraz is hard to come by at this giveaway price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

4 out of 4 people found these comments helpful
(14/12/10)
By: ADSGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
Gorgeous red juice, a true mouthful of gamy pleasure. Best value for money of all your reds. I have recommended it to dozens of red wine drinkers. Can you tell I like this wine?
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

3 out of 3 people found these comments helpful
(10/12/10)
By: Denis Bowker This reviewer is using their real name.
A very full bodied Aussie red,easy to drink and at a very good price compared to others over $20.we are keen drinkers of shiraz for all occassions and give this wine 5 stars.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

3 out of 3 people found these comments helpful
(13/12/10)
By: Stephen Smith This reviewer is using their real name.
One of the very best Aussie Shiraz options available at this price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

3 out of 3 people found these comments helpful
(20/12/10)
By: Action Hero (Wellington) Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Chardonnay Champ
Wow wow wow.... This wine matches its elegant simple label and the quality, smoothness and absolute value for money is superb. Ideal for making a great impression with your mates, wrap it in a brown paper bag and have some fun with them trying to guess the label (and the price you paid) They just won't believe you when you show and tell...
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

3 out of 3 people found these comments helpful
(10/02/11)
By: DIONysusGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Cabernet Quaffer Chardonnay Champ Posh Wine Expert
With dark colours and chocolate, cherries, and spices, this is a fantastic Barossa valley Shiraz that's excellent drinking right now. Not that this affects the taste of the wine, but I absolutely love the label as well! What are you waiting for? YES - you should buy this wine... it's a no brainer, just do it. 93/100 IMHO
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

2 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(28/12/10)
By: Richard Holdaway This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Worthy of a top seller spot, smooth and full of flavour. I'd pay more for a red of this quality. Buy with confidence.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

2 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(24/02/11)
By: Mike Walker This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Great Barossa buying, winter in front of the fire type drinking or over a BBQ containing more meat than salads.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

2 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(28/02/11)
By: Trudi McLaren This reviewer is using their real name.
A beautiful Shiraz that delivers everything that a Barossa Valley Shiraz should. Lovely weight, but not so heavy on the tannins that it drowns out the other subtler flavours of chocolate and plum (to name a few). Will be buying this one again (and again, and again...)
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(29/11/10)
By: Melow
Very classy wine, we both loved it.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(02/12/10)
By: Nicolette Hansen This reviewer is using their real name.
Great Shiraz for a wonderful price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(06/12/10)
By: Gary Clarkson This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
Great priced wine good with a good steak or beef roast highly recommend it.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(25/02/11)
By: AndrewHas submitted over 10 reviews!
Beautiful rich wine. Excellent value for money. Would buy again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(07/03/11)
By: Peter Rickards This reviewer is using their real name.
Lovely tasty and worth every penny!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(18/08/11)
By: Peter Mele This reviewer is using their real name.
Yes as the other reviews state, it is a very good wine for the price. Best matched with food, just had a bottle with a beef stew. Great for a winter evening.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(22/10/11)
By: Ken Cumming This reviewer is using their real name.
A smooth wine but full of flavours, excellent value for money.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(07/12/11)
By: Bill Sutton This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
Good easy drinking red, without either the 'jammy' character evident in some of the cheaper aussie shiraz, or the power and style that characterises the best. I enjoyed it.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(09/12/11)
By: Lauri Shearman This reviewer is using their real name.
"Good enough to go back for more!"
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(28/11/13)
By: Jacqui Watson This reviewer is using their real name.
A great all-rounder. A must in our wine rack!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(11/12/13)
By: Terry Pullen This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
A good Oz Shiraz at a good price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

0 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(02/01/11)
By: KeithHas submitted over 10 reviews!
Have opened only one bottle. Nice, but it didn't live up to its build-up
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

0 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(23/03/11)
By: Stuart Fraser This reviewer is using their real name.
This was good value for the price. It has a middle to rich shiraz taste compared with other Australian shiraz wines
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

0 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(13/12/11)
By: Dave Pannell This reviewer is using their real name.
So good back for more yet again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

0 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(19/03/13)
By: Graham Hepburn This reviewer is using their real name.
Bought an earlier vintage of this wine, which was soft and quaffable. Repeat purchased that until I hit the 2011 vintage, which I can't recommend. Sharp on the nose and the tongue.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(19/11/10)
By: Neil Mckinnon This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Classic Ozzie red - great with any pasta and pesto dish
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(23/11/10)
By: Chris Wood This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Shiraz Captain Chardonnay Champ
Lovely stuff, dependable quality. A good, gutsy red with a lovely aftertaste
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(12/12/10)
By: Patrick Murphy This reviewer is using their real name.
its smooth and lingering fruit fuller bodied..i have reordered this 3 times to date
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/12/10)
By: Susan Howard This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
quite a fruitly and complex wine with some depth. Well worth putting some away.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(22/12/10)
By: Dominic O'Halloran This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
Fantastic, great value for money and it has a very cool bottle design!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(17/01/11)
By: Murray Phillips This reviewer is using their real name.
Had this wine for my daughters wedding and now my 3 reorder Just love it
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/01/11)
By: Patricia Gleason This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Nice grunty red. Can't beat the price!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(21/01/11)
By: Paul Rattray This reviewer is using their real name.
smooth with full body
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(21/01/11)
By: Paul Houthuyzen This reviewer is using their real name.
Excellent full bodied red great value for the price
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(21/01/11)
By: Barbie (North Shore)
We have bought this wine several times - the price has crept up but it's still a satifying drop!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(22/01/11)
By: Anne Atkinson This reviewer is using their real name.
Top value for money. We order this by the dozen. Nice soft, fruity wine with a nice mouth feel.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(24/01/11)
By: Grant Bowling This reviewer is using their real name.
Excellent wine, amazing value, many repeat purchases.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(04/02/11)
By: PowerMike
Top class Ozzie Shiraz; have just ordered more!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(05/02/11)
By: Kevin Crooks This reviewer is using their real name.
This is a great wine for Shiraz lovers. Love it. Kevin
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(06/02/11)
By: Martin Reiss This reviewer is using their real name.
Excellent Value and wonderful wine
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(08/02/11)
By: Andrew Lee This reviewer is using their real name.
A very pleasing event in the mouth.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(08/02/11)
By: Iain Worsley This reviewer is using their real name.
Outstanding Shiraz at an amazing price
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(10/02/11)
By: Christina Kang This reviewer is using their real name.
This is awesome!!! :)
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(13/02/11)
By: RetracHas submitted over 10 reviews!
This is wicked! This is actually a meal - you don't need food. But if you do it's great with red meat of course and easily good enough for the average dinner guest. How will you guys top this one? It really is amazing value for money.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(23/02/11)
By: Nigel Gregory This reviewer is using their real name.
This is a really nice Shiraz for a good price. I am buying more and reckon you can't go wrong here.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(28/02/11)
By: Eric Boyle This reviewer is using their real name.
friends and family always enjoy this being served, a good Shiraz for people who enjoy Shiraz wines.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(07/03/11)
By: Patrick Blackburn This reviewer is using their real name.
A good tasty quaffer.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(10/03/11)
By: Fred Hardy This reviewer is using their real name.
Good value easy drinking wine. Dont a lot of aroma but a smooth wine tending on the sweet side. Doesn't need a meal as an excuse to drink. Low on tannins so doesn't make the liver work too hard.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(19/03/11)
By: Peter Rowe This reviewer is using their real name.
One of our favoutites, always high up on the re-order list. Lovely depth of flavour and unctousness on the palate.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(19/03/11)
By: Kelvin Pick This reviewer is using their real name.
great taste
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(25/03/11)
By: Tony McCracken This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
This wine is a revelation at the price you ask. It has all the qualities of a $40-00 shiraz. How long can it last on your shelves?
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(04/04/11)
By: snuffy
Excellent.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(06/04/11)
By: Paula Sheridan This reviewer is using their real name.
will be buying this one again - very nice! and a really good bargain at this price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(06/04/11)
By: Andrew Browne This reviewer is using their real name.
awesome value
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/04/11)
By: Libby SindenHas submitted over 10 reviews!
This wine is fantastic. Rich, smooth and round. Wonderfully balanced. An absolute must if you are a shiraz fan - you won't be disappointed!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/04/11)
By: Matthew Couch This reviewer is using their real name.
A very good smooth wine with a bit of spice. Goes fantastic with red meat, and will most definately purchase again. Seriously good for the money.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(20/04/11)
By: Kerry McLees This reviewer is using their real name.
this wine is delicious!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(09/05/11)
By: Jill Fuller This reviewer is using their real name.
Outstanding wine - this is an exciting wine that safely complements any food you choose!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(04/06/11)
By: Warren Kaler This reviewer is using their real name.
One big Aussie Shiraz at a great price
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(05/06/11)
By: Lance Wiggins This reviewer is using their real name.
Good value
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(13/06/11)
By: Susan WALKER This reviewer is using their real name.
I have re ordered this great wine a number of times and never disappointed.Big flavour, easy drinking and excellent value.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(19/06/11)
By: Geoff (Waimakariri) Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Fantastic wine - mouth filling, rich flavours.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(21/06/11)
By: Murray Straight This reviewer is using their real name.
a good solid shiraz. enjoy
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(28/06/11)
By: Martyn Wilson This reviewer is using their real name. Shiraz Captain
Very nice thanks
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(29/06/11)
By: Dennis Mischewski This reviewer is using their real name.
This wine is too sweet on the pallet to be rated more highly - disappointing!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(29/08/11)
By: Jonathan Bailey This reviewer is using their real name.
Nice easy drinking. Not as gutsy as I usually like, but very clean and smooth
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(03/09/11)
By: W.michael Benge This reviewer is using their real name.
Great gutsy red. This is my third return for this wine purchase.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(06/10/11)
By: Dorothy Porteous This reviewer is using their real name.
This is my go to quaffing wine. Great value, great taste, love it.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(12/10/11)
By: Hayley Pecotich This reviewer is using their real name.
Very sweet. Not what I expect in a shiraz, ok flavours but far too sweet for my palate
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/01/12)
By: Harry Jewiss This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Sauvignon Blanc Star Shiraz Captain Pinot Noir Addict
My favourite Shiraz. Need I say more?
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(17/02/12)
By: Jennie Cohen This reviewer is using their real name.
Myfavourite shiraz at the price. - Love it.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(22/02/12)
By: Lyn Fitzgerald This reviewer is using their real name.
Can\'t find another wine to match at this price. Very smooth and drinkable with or without food.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(04/04/12)
By: Paul Robinson This reviewer is using their real name.
Can't really beat this for the price. Lovely.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/04/12)
By: Anne Reid This reviewer is using their real name.
Love it and just ordered some more!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(27/06/12)
By: Jim Fordyce This reviewer is using their real name.
Very easy drinking Shiraz, have purchased many times.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(22/09/12)
By: Douglas Morrow This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer!
Quite a pleasent Shiraz, not as muich in your face as some Aussie Reds, a nice drink with company.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(26/09/12)
By: Calvin Campbell This reviewer is using their real name.
This our go to Shiraz. A regular order of ours and recommended to our Wine-o friends. A very forgiving wine, even drank at all temperatures.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(22/04/13)
By: Alan Peck This reviewer is using their real name.
Always excellent value.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(29/05/13)
By: Barrie McKoy This reviewer is using their real name.
I have just ordered this for the third time. That should say enough in itself.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(31/05/13)
By: David Smith This reviewer is using their real name.
First time customer of Wine Sale, WOW!!! great service, prompt delivery, and the Evenwood Shiraz, FANTASTIC. A gorgeous wine, simply the best, will certainly re-order
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(31/05/13)
By: Peter Williams This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
A nice wine for value
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(16/06/13)
By: Gazzamaatazza (Lower Hutt) Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Full flavour - very good syrah, would buy again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(13/07/13)
By: NEIL O'HARA This reviewer is using their real name.
Great Shiraz, Very good wine for the money.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(21/12/13)
By: John Gebler This reviewer is using their real name.
Great wine really enjoying it!!!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(05/01/14)
By: Ian MacDonald This reviewer is using their real name.
A very good value BIG Barossa red, which is ideal with summer BBQ's.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(05/02/14)
By: Jo Wieland This reviewer is using their real name.
excellent drinking Barossa Shiraz. A great fav in our house. So glad that it's available again. :)Also works well chilled for summer BBQ's.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(05/02/14)
By: Irene Currie This reviewer is using their real name.
This is my favourite wine - I am a Shiraz lover and this compares so well with all I have ever tasted - smooth taste & great value
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(26/03/14)
By: Possum
Damn good wine. You'd be a fool not to try it...
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(29/03/14)
By: Colin Wiggins This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer!
Not quite as bold as some other Aussie Shiraz but a good wine to drink on it's own as well as with food.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(22/07/14)
By: Gil Barbezat This reviewer is using their real name.
Great red. Needs to be slightly warm (and certainly not cold) to have full benefit of its full bouquet and flavours. Very good value.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(07/10/14)
By: Toby Farmer This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Shiraz Captain
Great shiraz. I keep coming bcak for more!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(07/10/14)
By: LindyShiraz Captain
A lovely full well balanced Shiraz Soft on the palate but full of flavour Great value for money
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(10/05/15)
By: Captain PinStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Pinot Gris Lover Shiraz Captain
Good value typical Aust Shirz
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(19/06/15)
By: Angela Frost This reviewer is using their real name.
This is such a smooth, easy to drink Shiraz, with berry and chocolate flavours. I have just ordered my 5th case of this wine, yum!! Doesn't last long at my house :)
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(28/06/15)
By: Neville Milne This reviewer is using their real name.
Enjoy this wine for special occasions now with the price increase Still a great choice and enjoy
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(08/04/16)
By: Grant Bowling This reviewer is using their real name.
this wine is our absolute favourite and such a great deal at the latest price thanx winesale
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(19/04/16)
By: Neville Male This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Sauvignon Blanc Star
Highly rated by wine writers and deserves such high praise. A superb Barrosa Shiraz.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(13/05/16)
By: Nigel McRae This reviewer is using their real name.
A good quality solid Aussie Red. Ahead of the bunch in flavour.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(16/05/16)
By: Stephen Wilson This reviewer is using their real name.
Have purchase a few times as I really enjoy it - great value - consistently good.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(24/05/16)
By: Naomi Knight This reviewer is using their real name.
If you enjoy wonderful earthy tones of a Shiraz you will really enjoy this as I did. A fabulous wine that has me coming back for more
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(17/08/16)
By: NicknameStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
You can't go wrong. Well priced.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(23/11/17)
By: Debbie Hinton This reviewer is using their real name.
It was ok, but for the money I've had better
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(03/12/10)
By: Dougal
No comments left

(04/12/10)
By: Tony Cook This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(08/12/10)
By: Thor
No comments left

(12/12/10)
By: David Roper This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(14/12/10)
By: Bex Pilley This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(14/12/10)
By: Natalie Crane This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(21/12/10)
By: Joanna
No comments left

(21/12/10)
By: Trigger
No comments left

(29/12/10)
By: Ashlee Scholefield (Waitakere) This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(03/01/11)
By: Matthew Kerr This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(07/01/11)
By: Alex Familton This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(08/01/11)
By: John Gladhill This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(11/01/11)
By: Stuart Caulfield This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(16/01/11)
By: James Jemson This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(21/01/11)
By: Descartes
No comments left

(21/01/11)
By: Stippy
No comments left

(29/01/11)
By: Andy
No comments left

(31/01/11)
By: Ian Whitta This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(02/02/11)
By: Jason Orr This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(06/02/11)
By: TONY NELSON This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
No comments left

(09/02/11)
By: Robyn Giles This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(09/02/11)
By: Elizabeth Macmillan This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(09/02/11)
By: Alan Sawyer This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(05/03/11)
By: Chippie (Queenstown-Lakes)
No comments left

(05/03/11)
By: Joe Kiwi
No comments left

(06/03/11)
By: Michelle North This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(10/03/11)
By: Alistair Rowe This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(12/03/11)
By: Judy Andrews This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(23/03/11)
By: Michael Ware This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(24/03/11)
By: Graham Robinson This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(25/03/11)
By: Lisa Crooks This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(29/03/11)
By: Sherilyn Hinton This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(13/04/11)
By: Derek Maggs This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(18/04/11)
By: Warren Wheeler This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(19/04/11)
By: Graham Purvis This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(01/05/11)
By: Philip Stace This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(07/05/11)
By: RobocopGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
No comments left

(09/05/11)
By: Barb Cornor This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(10/05/11)
By: Marg G
No comments left

(13/05/11)
By: Gina Sweetman This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(14/05/11)
By: Tony Evans This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(18/05/11)
By: Talya Pilcher This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(19/05/11)
By: Natalie Cohen This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(23/05/11)
By: Alex Smith This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(25/05/11)
By: Mel Gill This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(01/06/11)
By: John Clark This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(04/06/11)
By: Valentin Gladyshev This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(11/06/11)
By: Neil Manthel This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(22/06/11)
By: Richard Parrott This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(29/06/11)
By: Helen Riordan This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(26/07/11)
By: Gretchen Rogers This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(12/09/11)
By: Moira Jackson This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(14/09/11)
By: Lynette Blair This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(18/10/11)
By: D McCall This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(19/11/11)
By: Kirsten Souter This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(23/11/11)
By: Paul Dickens This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(05/12/11)
By: Nerida Brennan This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(05/12/11)
By: Fenton Herrick This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(09/12/11)
By: Megan Berentson-Glass This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(04/02/12)
By: Wayne Newth This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(09/02/12)
By: Bob Chambers This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(02/05/12)
By: Susan & TerryStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(23/05/12)
By: Miles Brown This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(28/05/12)
By: Patricia Colle This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(04/07/12)
By: Pam Newlove This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(22/08/12)
By: Sonja Takimoana This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Chardonnay Champ
No comments left

(26/08/12)
By: Dave Stearns This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(23/10/12)
By: Lee Gilbert This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(10/11/12)
By: Rusell Hulbert This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(19/03/13)
By: Ross Tucker This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(03/04/13)
By: Leslie Holborow This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(29/06/13)
By: Robert Gordon This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(30/06/14)
By: Alan Connor This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(07/11/14)
By: HARVEY SHANNON This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(25/05/16)
By: Rashmin Soni This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(26/05/16)
By: Roland Immler This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(21/06/16)
By: Owen Marsh This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(01/08/16)
By: alimm
No comments left

(12/08/16)
By: Wayne Sharman This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020