Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Friday, 20th of July 11:07 AM

By law you must be over 18 to enter this site!

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $11.99
Our price was $14.99


Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Five Oaks (Nelson) Pinot Gris

Average Customer Review
(34 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 1032 times by 393 customers!
33 out of 34 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

4 out of 4 people found these comments helpful
(31/01/11)
By: Westie Wino (Waitakere) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
Tempted to give it 4.5 stars as this is a very good wine for its price. Nice pear flavour and lovely aromatic nose especially after it warmed up a bit. Do not serve this wine too cold!! Compares favourably to Pinot Gris that cost a lot more. Also it is a very young wine so will be getting more to put a few away.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(12/07/12)
By: SHEILA BALLARD This reviewer is using their real name.
Great little wine as good as others costing more and excellent value for money. Drank it with fish and with a veggie risotto and went well with both. Worth stocking up!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(29/10/12)
By: Chris Jennings This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
I've had a few really good Gris lately (mostly from the Villa Maria stable) and this example is average in my view. Nice pure fruit and quite drinkable but not stellar. Good value for money though.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(15/06/14)
By: Toby Farmer This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Shiraz Captain
Very nice indeed = several repeat orders.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(17/01/11)
By: Erica Allen This reviewer is using their real name.
Great value and a pleasant drop!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(23/02/11)
By: Maureen Bartlett This reviewer is using their real name.
Great summer drinking wine, even hubby liked it.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(23/02/11)
By: Lady Di
Very crisp to the taste buds, with or without a meal. Definitely will order again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/05/11)
By: Keith May This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
Certainly one of the best Pinot Gris and excellent value
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(21/08/12)
By: Jill Little This reviewer is using their real name.
A great wine for the price!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(07/09/12)
By: Lindsay Stewart This reviewer is using their real name.
it was an average tipple. We would not buy again as we like too many others more lol
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(19/09/12)
By: ChrisStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
Excellent value pinot gris.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(24/10/12)
By: Maurice Exeter This reviewer is using their real name.
We tend to drink Pinot Gris with dinner and find this brand to be most palatable and affordable.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(09/03/13)
By: Peter O'Brien This reviewer is using their real name.
Cheeky little number,purchased for wedding and thoroughly enjoyed the flavours.Great value for money.You won't be disappointed.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(07/07/13)
By: Bill Van Peer This reviewer is using their real name. Pinot Gris Lover
My wife didnt like it - I thought OK - hence only 3 stars.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(15/07/13)
By: Kiri Penfold This reviewer is using their real name. Pinot Noir Addict
Love this, not normally a white drinker, but loving this!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(22/02/14)
By: Rex Bullard This reviewer is using their real name.
Excellent - all loved it - Am buying for our upcoming wedding
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(09/04/14)
By: Chris Wood This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Chardonnay Champ Shiraz Captain
Best, most rounded, fruity, pinot gris that we have ever tasted full stop.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(24/09/14)
By: B J
Good value for money. Would buy again
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(07/12/14)
By: Reed Reed This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 20 reviews!
An OK wine for quaffing after work.Good value.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/12/14)
By: John Mills This reviewer is using their real name.
Nice easy and refreshing.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(24/07/15)
By: Leonie Henderson This reviewer is using their real name. Pinot Gris Lover
Very yummy, easy to drink wine.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(09/12/15)
By: Fred Holmes This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer!
Another very nice tasting wine
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(16/01/11)
By: James Jemson This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(30/01/11)
By: Stephanie Van Campfort This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(26/02/11)
By: Brian McMahon This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(01/06/11)
By: TONY NELSON This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
No comments left

(08/06/11)
By: Penny Hope This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(10/11/12)
By: straris
No comments left

(06/03/13)
By: Diane McBride This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(15/07/13)
By: Anne Keogh This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(21/06/14)
By: Joy Ann Keeley This reviewer is using their real name. Pinot Gris Lover
No comments left

(19/07/14)
By: Sonja Takimoana This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Chardonnay Champ
No comments left

(31/03/16)
By: Peter Williams This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
No comments left

(05/04/16)
By: Suzanne MacIntosh This reviewer is using their real name. Pinot Gris Lover
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020