Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Saturday, 18th of November 11:51 AM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $18.99
Our price was $19.99


Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Beach House (Hawkes Bay) Riesling

Average Customer Review
(9 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 80 times by 25 customers!
9 out of 9 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

3 out of 3 people found these comments helpful
(03/07/11)
By: Linda Sorensen (Christchurch) This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
A rather luscious off dry Riesling - let this one sit in the glass a little while so all the flavours and aromas can develop. Good acidity (limes) with great balance. The fruit (ripe apples) came through a lot better when warmed in the glass for a bit. Everyone loved this wine for its full body, long finish, and palate-cleansing acidity. Good with slightly spicy foods, salty cheeses, or just on its own.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(06/05/14)
By: K8y (Lower Hutt) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Gris Lover Sauvignon Blanc Star
A lovely fragrant off-dry riesling, with a honeysuckle aroma. Loads of tropical fruit, pineapple and citrus. This is a food wine, the slight sweetness would make it a bit much for a straight quaffer for me anyway. I'd recommend with cheese and crackers on an autumn afternoon, a seafood dish for a main meal, or it's just sweet enough to match with a fruit salad for dessert. We had this with a standard week-night chicken & vegetable stir fry and it was a good match also. I actually wish I had more of it, buy two bottles.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(01/11/13)
By: Jayne Macdonald This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer!
Crisp and fruity. Perfect on a hot day with a lovely platter of cheeses.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(08/12/13)
By: RobocopGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
Yes I liked it, but have had better Rieslings. One to watch.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(11/12/13)
By: Terry Pullen This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
Not the best Reisling I have had recently, but still good drinking.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(08/01/14)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
A nice easy going easy drinking Riesling. Definitely a Riesling. However I have had Rieslings of what I would say are comparable quality, at a sharper price (see my review for Kakurangi Riesling) I would have to try both again, maybe as a comparison, but I think value for money I'd go for the Kakurani.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(10/01/14)
By: Bill Sutton This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
Strong Riesling characteristics, good depth of flavour, residual sweetness, 10.5% alcohol about right, I'd recommend this to accompany a meal.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(08/02/14)
By: Action Hero (Wellington) Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Chardonnay Champ
A pleasant Riesling without being fantastic, I chilled it well down however I think it improved a little when it sat a while and warmed a little. A very full fruity taste and nice aromas
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(19/02/14)
By: Gary Clarkson This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
A very easy drinking Riesling,full body with a hint of apple. We had this last Saturday with a very nice cheese board, but I would have to agree with James not as good as Kakurangi Riesling.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020