Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Monday, 23rd of October 07:10 PM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $22.99
Estimated retail price $29.99

Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Don David (Argentina) Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve

Average Customer Review
(15 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 209 times by 86 customers!
15 out of 15 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

1 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(26/02/11)
By: DIONysusGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Cabernet Quaffer Chardonnay Champ Posh Wine Expert
Nice wine and definitely worth trying especially at this price. Nice subtle change from the Aussie Cab Savs i'm used to but still the dark colour and heavy weight with smokey,peppery finish. Fantastic with Red meats or BBQ,or probably anything smoked. 84/100 IMHO
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(28/09/12)
By: Jose Gonzalez Goni This reviewer is using their real name.
Very nice. Don David is a really good wine. I like the Cabernet the most
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(08/12/13)
By: RobocopGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
Price should not come into the equation with this great Reserve Cab Sav. Stunning Argentinian wine and hard to go beyond.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

0 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(27/03/11)
By: My OpinionHas submitted over 10 reviews!
As you would expect from a world beater this wine is very smooth and great with red meats.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

0 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(05/04/11)
By: Mike Brewer This reviewer is using their real name.
Very smooth and way too drinkable.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(27/12/13)
By: Gary Clarkson This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
One of the better Cab/Sav's I have tryed,with a subtle peppery smokey finish and dark in colour. This very drinkable wine went down well with our Roast Beef.This is a must buy Cab/Sav at this price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(12/01/14)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
Wow, From the first tentative sip, to the last drop being squeezed out, brilliance. Bold enough to have with BBQ (as we did). Would be interesting enough to drink on its own. A great cab sav at this price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(08/02/14)
By: Action Hero (Wellington) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Chardonnay Champ
Cab Sav, I either love them or stop after the first glass. This one never had the top put back on after opening, a great match with the medium rare beef off the Barbie, great deep plum colour, hung beautifully in the glass, great nose and after taste on the palate, my very fussy mate loved this one and managed to finish the bottle before I realised so I'll certainly be looking to replenish the wine rack with this one very soon
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(09/05/14)
By: K8y (Lower Hutt) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Gris Lover Sauvignon Blanc Star
Peppery yet smooth. Lots of wild berry and herb flavours, and a rich ruby colour in the glass. A good match for any robust red meat, especially hearty winter stews or smokey barbeque meats. Also matches well with tasty or blue cheeses. We just cracked it with a classic spaghetti bolognese and it elevated the humble spag bol to a whole new level. This is a stunner, and great value for money - a little bit of flash for not too much outlay.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/07/16)
By: Richard Greager This reviewer is using their real name.
One of the best Cab Savs I've ever had. Great value .
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(21/11/10)
By: Nic Sur This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(04/12/10)
By: Nicky Polson This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(05/01/11)
By: Siobhan Malley This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(18/03/11)
By: Juan M Rodriguez Ferrere This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(18/06/14)
By: Greg Vincent This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020