Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Saturday, 18th of November 07:39 PM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $11.99
Estimated retail price $17.99

Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Cockle Bay (Marlborough) Sauvignon Blanc

Average Customer Review
(9 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 152 times by 70 customers!
8 out of 9 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

(13/05/16)
By: Roz Liddell This reviewer is using their real name.
love it thanks
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(16/05/16)
By: Karen Bonney This reviewer is using their real name.
A little too fruity for my liking but others in my household thoroughly enjoyed it
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(29/05/16)
By: Clynt Church This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Shiraz Captain
Hard to comment on this.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(23/06/16)
By: Neville Male This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Sauvignon Blanc Star
A very good value Malborough savvy with all the key flavours we have come to expect
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(01/11/16)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Pinot Gris Lover Merlot Maniac
A good Sauvignon for the price. I would say a "superb everyday quaffer", is about right. I found the whole experience good. A bit surprising, as it seemed to me to be sweeter than I would normally expect for Sauvignon Blanc. We had it with roast chicken and salads, and I felt it accompanied this well.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(20/11/16)
By: Stewart Black This reviewer is using their real name.
Very nice
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(25/11/16)
By: Joan Druett This reviewer is using their real name.
A bit flinty for my taste, and my guests did not enjoy it as much as the pinot gris.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(02/02/17)
By: Doug Pickering This reviewer is using their real name.
Good value would buy again
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(13/01/17)
By: Karin Marshall This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020