Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Saturday, 25th of November 05:45 AM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $15.99
Our price was $17.99


Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Cuma (Argentina) Organic Malbec

Average Customer Review
(12 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 216 times by 92 customers!
12 out of 12 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

3 out of 3 people found these comments helpful
(10/11/13)
By: Gary Clarkson This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
An excellent smooth Malbec with a lot of life left yet. A nice dark fruit and plum flavour with a spicy finish. Great value for your money would buy again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(22/08/11)
By: DIONysusGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Cabernet Quaffer Chardonnay Champ Posh Wine Expert
This is the first Organic wine I have tried which I enjoyed (although I have probably only tried 6 or so to date). Nice plum and other dark fruit flavours, with a Smooth, Spicy finish. I had this with a lamb dish and it worked well. Definitely worth the price itís being sold at. 82/100 IMHO
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(02/09/11)
By: Westie Wino (Waitakere) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
Smooth easy drinking Malbec with lots of bottle age left yet. From the same producer Michel Torino who makes a non organic Malbec I actually rate this as a better wine contrasting with the reviewer. Either way you are drinking a very acceptable Malbec at under $12 so both are great value for money. We drank it with BBQ pork chops and roast vegetables / nice match On the re-order list
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(26/02/12)
By: Adrian Keane This reviewer is using their real name.
We had the pleasure of holidaying in Buenos Aires and discovered the joy of Argentinian Malbec. This organic example does not let the genre down.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(21/08/12)
By: Geoff (Waimakariri) Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Wow! Full of flavour and character and as one who normally has a headache after one glass of red - nothing this morning :-)
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/07/13)
By: Brad Miller This reviewer is using their real name.
Excellent choice for money, will likely reorder.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(15/08/13)
By: Leigh Foster This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
Loved this one
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(22/08/13)
By: Clynt Church This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Shiraz Captain
not a startling Malbec
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(01/11/13)
By: TPANDAVHas submitted over 10 reviews!
Savoury, spicy, not excessively floral and a great food wine for the price.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(15/08/11)
By: Barry Warren This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(01/02/12)
By: Lauren McKee This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(29/06/13)
By: Robert Gordon This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020