Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Thursday, 23rd of November 11:59 PM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $10.99
Our price was $13.99


Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Michel Torino (Argentina) Malbec

Average Customer Review
(56 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 1263 times by 511 customers!
55 out of 56 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

2 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(17/08/11)
By: Brian SIMON This reviewer is using their real name.
A couple of years ago, in Mendoza, Argentina, I learned how beautiful a full bodied Malbec can be. Michel Torino ticks all the boxes for me. Goes great with rare roast beef/steak , and for me, almost anything else as well. Value for money, brilliant.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

2 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(02/09/11)
By: Westie Wino (Waitakere) Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
Hard to separate this and the Cuma organic Malbec from Michel Torino. I would personally go for the organic version but this is a very good value for money Malbec and worth buying as a drink now wine. We had this wine with chilli mussels, pepperoni and smoked salami as a pre dinner starter, yum.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(22/08/11)
By: DIONysusGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Cabernet Quaffer Chardonnay Champ Posh Wine Expert
I really enjoyed this Malbec from this Estate. This top notch winery seems to do fine things with all it's grapes to me. Whilst this doesn't compare to say, the Altimus, it is a fine example of Malbec wine with dark colour, fruit flavours and a nice pepper finish. Eat it with any Red meats and you will enjoy. 85/100 IMHO
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(28/08/11)
By: Geoff (Waimakariri) Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Not overly impressed by this one. Drank it with a meal, oK but not exceptional.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(08/09/11)
By: Daniel McCarthy This reviewer is using their real name.
Very nice Malbec. Soft fruit flavours throughout.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(19/11/11)
By: Kirsten Souter This reviewer is using their real name.
delicious, very easy to drink.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(22/11/11)
By: Ngaia Monahan This reviewer is using their real name.
Lovely smooth wine.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(30/11/11)
By: Iain Haggarty This reviewer is using their real name.
Preferred this one to the Benjamin but both are excellent wines. Great alternative to the usual new world red wines!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(02/12/11)
By: Rodger Alexander This reviewer is using their real name.
Michel Torino Malbec continues to provide really good wine with excellent value for the price. The nose and taste supports this wines depth and length.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(02/12/11)
By: Peter Ball This reviewer is using their real name.
Have just opened my last bottle of 2007. And it's just come right! What was a little rough edged has now mellowed out and it's become a silky, earthy , berry fruity delight. While I feared the closures may have been borderline for keeping this length of time, I've been very pleasantly surprised. What a shame I'm going to have to wait another 4 years before the current vintage is going to be drinking at it's best! This bottle at this price rates 5 stars for me.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(01/11/13)
By: TPANDAVHas submitted over 10 reviews!
Incredible value for money. Soft and spicy, with the characteristic inky Malbec colour. This is becoming one of our house wines as it enhances almost any food (not fish!).
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(26/11/13)
By: Joris Bolyn This reviewer is using their real name.
Great Value for money... I have been ordering & drinking this for three years now :)
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

0 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(20/11/11)
By: Richard Holdaway This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
I liked this a lot, good drinking.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(02/12/11)
By: Nena (Auckland)
Perfect wine for dinner, strong bold flavor, perfect match for our Sunday lamb roast
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/01/12)
By: Sarah Richardson This reviewer is using their real name.
Yum! Soft, easy drinking before dinner. Took me back to warm evenings in northern Spain.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(21/01/12)
By: Grant Casey This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Awesome, smooth, fruity - love it this is my 4th case
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(25/01/12)
By: Eric Swinbourne This reviewer is using their real name.
Outstanding value purchased 3 times
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(10/03/12)
By: Kathryn Shaw This reviewer is using their real name.
Very Drinkable Wine
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(04/04/12)
By: Paul Robinson This reviewer is using their real name.
Damn if this didn't surprise me. Pleasantly. Not quite up to the Aussie stars, but pretty good for Evita country.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(27/04/12)
By: Harry Jewiss This reviewer is using their real name. Gold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Sauvignon Blanc Star Shiraz Captain Pinot Noir Addict
It smells like a rugby players sock hand has little after taste. This is a highly over rated wine.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(23/05/12)
By: ADSGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews!
There's something about the Malbec grape that just speaks to me, and Michel Torino obviously speak the same language. They have bottled such depth and intensity here as to take your breath away. A fabulous wine and very good value buying. 4****
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(10/11/12)
By: straris
Really enjoyable Malbec. Excellent value for money.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/06/13)
By: Clynt Church This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Shiraz Captain
Very good wine this.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(24/08/13)
By: Paul Carew This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Pinot Gris Lover
I nfound this pretty average. Only tried it because Malbec is not common in NZ or Aus
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(28/02/14)
By: Dormouse
Rich full-bodied red , smooth and very drinkable!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(29/03/14)
By: Colin Wiggins This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer!
For those that haven't trid Malbec give this a go! Wonderful flavour. An easy to drink wine with or without food.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(07/10/14)
By: Toby Farmer This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews! Shiraz Captain
This is a good malbec which friends and I have enjoyed and inspired a couple of repeat orders
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(16/10/14)
By: RobocopGold Medal Reviewer - Top 10 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 50 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
A special wine from a great vineyard. Argentina Malbec cannot be beaten !! Loved it and will be back again for more
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(23/01/15)
By: Peter Williams This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
Easy to drink with a pleasant pallet
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(12/03/15)
By: Marian Day This reviewer is using their real name.
It's such good value and quality that I'm now buying another dozen.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(16/12/15)
By: George And Jameson This reviewer is using their real name. Chardonnay Champ Sauvignon Blanc Star
Would not buy again.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(18/02/16)
By: Evelyn Skinner This reviewer is using their real name.
I have tasted the Malbec at the house of a friend-delicious!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(22/03/16)
By: Cliff Boyt This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
This 2015 Malbec shows great promise and good to see that they have adopted a screw cap, giving me confidence that storing it for a few years will be rewarding.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(15/09/17)
By: Karen Tompson This reviewer is using their real name.
One of our favourite reds. Very smooth and easys drinking
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(02/12/11)
By: Richard Alexander This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(05/12/11)
By: Terry Keohane This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(07/12/11)
By: Ian Armstrong This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(01/02/12)
By: Jill Brown This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(11/02/12)
By: Cherie Butcher This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Cabernet Quaffer
No comments left

(07/03/12)
By: Sarah Lee This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(10/04/12)
By: Terry Wilson This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews! Pinot Noir Addict
No comments left

(10/04/12)
By: Melissa Brown This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(20/05/12)
By: Ross Thompson This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(22/05/12)
By: Brian Hart This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
No comments left

(28/05/12)
By: Patricia Colle This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(05/06/12)
By: Sonja Takimoana This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews! Chardonnay Champ
No comments left

(07/06/13)
By: Dianne Balemi This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(14/06/13)
By: Donna Botting This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(29/06/13)
By: Robert Gordon This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
No comments left

(15/08/13)
By: Leigh Foster This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
No comments left

(20/09/13)
By: Mike Cox This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(17/12/13)
By: Edgardo Beacon This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(25/10/14)
By: Hamish Read This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(13/11/14)
By: John Gibsone This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(15/12/14)
By: Paula Adams-Stace This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(10/04/15)
By: Jan Willis This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020