Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Saturday, 25th of November 05:43 AM

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


Our price: $13.99
Estimated retail price $19.99

Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Michel Torino (Argentina) Pinot Noir

Average Customer Review
(11 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 125 times by 85 customers!
8 out of 11 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

2 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(21/11/10)
By: Peter Taylor This reviewer is using their real name.
very good value for money, great to see good pinot noir coming out of argentina and a great price too!
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 2 people found these comments helpful
(20/11/10)
By: Bigcooze
The tasting notes said "delicate", translation - tasteless! About as good as a cheap Marlborough pinot.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(19/12/10)
By: RetracHas submitted over 10 reviews!
Disappointing, given the pitch. Argentina should stick to Malbec and beef! Cheap Pinot Noir is always exactly that. If people haven't tried Pinot Noir - don't give them this first-up! This is not even as good as the thin tasteless stuff produced by some Gisborne, Hawkes Bay and Marlborough ventures (and don't give that to your first-time friends either!) Consequently and despite the price, this is not good value for money because it gives a false impression of what NZ'ers should expect and can get from the variety.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

1 out of 1 people found these comments helpful
(21/01/11)
By: Grant Casey This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Return buyer - stocking up - excellent value for money.
Permalink
Was this review helpful to you? yes no (Why vote?)

(04/12/10)
By: Tony Cook This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(04/12/10)
By: Nicky Polson This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(14/12/10)
By: Stephen King This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(24/01/11)
By: DAVID LEWIS This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(29/01/11)
By: Rachel Schnurbusch This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(08/02/11)
By: Leon Woodill This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(08/02/16)
By: Rozeena Kingi This reviewer is using their real name. Pinot Noir Addict
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020