Wine   |  Daily Wine Deal Tuesday, 25th of September 08:52 AM

By law you must be over 18 to enter this site!

I am over 18. Continue!

I am not over 18


Wine from New Zealand and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in NZ!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!
Free Call Us On 0508 WINESALE (0508 946 372) Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Free Call Us On 0508 946 372 Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
Mailing list       |      Wine blog       |      Help      
0
Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
Proceed to Checkout
Register Login
Sign Up
to our mailing list and receive the best wine deals in NZ via email!
Sign Up
Free Delivery
For orders over 60 bottles to anywhere in mainland New Zealand!
Click here


20% off all wines when you buy 6 or more! Purchase this for only only $7.99 until 30th September!

Our price: $9.99
Estimated retail price $14.99

Click here to view product information

Customer reviews for Chingol (Chile) Carmenere

Average Customer Review
(13 Customer Reviews)

Return Trips (?) : Repeat purchased 158 times by 87 customers!
13 out of 13 customers rated this wine as good value for money.

Most Helpful First | Newest First | Most Positive First | Most Negative First

(12/03/17)
By: Jared Thomas This reviewer is using their real name. Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Good wine for the price
Permalink

(07/12/17)
By: Shirley Burrell This reviewer is using their real name.
I like a good Pinot Noir but decided to give this one a try and as you can see I am reordering another dozen already!!! This is a really smooth tasty wine and I know the family are going to love this over Christmas.
Permalink

(06/03/18)
By: Angela Hollinger This reviewer is using their real name.
Great wine for the price
Permalink

(04/05/18)
By: Margaret Hale This reviewer is using their real name.
I liked this wine very much. I did discover it needs to breathe for a while to bring out the full flavour. I am going to try the Reserva on a friend's recommendation and see if I like it as much.
Permalink

(10/05/18)
By: Dion Murphy This reviewer is using their real name.
I love Carmenere grapes. Once hugely popular in France they exist now only in Sth America, a little in Aust and NZ The wine is like the reds we used to get from France in the 50's Make sure you let it breathe and with roast lamb it is heavens delight BTW this is soooooo cheap. Many other Carmeneres are $22 to $40.00 per bottle. Read about the grape on Google
Permalink

(25/06/18)
By: AlbusStar Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 10 reviews!
Smooth, rich, mellow, tasty and easy drinking. Great for a glass or two when you get home from work. Excellent value for money.
Permalink

(30/07/18)
By: Alastair Barraud This reviewer is using their real name. Star Reviewer - Top 50 wine reviewer! Has submitted over 20 reviews!
Interestingly different I would buy itagain
Permalink

(04/08/18)
By: Kristian Baldwin This reviewer is using their real name.
Just loved this rare varietal. Lovely an full with nice easy tannins. For this price an absolute steal. Will buy again.
Permalink

(10/08/18)
By: Kevin Waite This reviewer is using their real name.
very enjoyable
Permalink

(12/08/18)
By: James McAnally (Dunedin) This reviewer is using their real name. Trophy Reviewer - Number 1 ranked wine reviewer! Has submitted over 100 reviews! Speedster - Has completed 6 first reviews! Riesling Fanatic Merlot Maniac Pinot Gris Lover
Nice, interesting. Must buy again to firm up my thoughts.
Permalink

(12/01/18)
By: Tarquin
No comments left

(07/03/18)
By: Bill Kingston This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left

(11/07/18)
By: Flo Foxworthy This reviewer is using their real name.
No comments left


Wine from NZ and around the world
The best place to buy wine online in New Zealand!
Thanks for stopping by our online wine shop. We have been running for more than ten years in New Zealand and have thousands of satisfied customers who subscribe to our emails and buy wine off us every week.

We love wine and we are passionate about every wine on this site. Our wines have been carefully selected by our buying team because they offer both outstanding quality and outrageous value for money. We hope you'll hang around a while, learn about us and try some of our wines. Have fun and drink great wine!


© Corporate Direct Wines 2008. All rights reserved.
Liquor Licence Holder: Corporate Direct Wines 2008 Ltd ~ License Number: 048/OFF/0011/17 ~ Expires: 18 May 2020